Les Galapons

This (very long) page contains a set of informations concerning the sanitary measures applied in Les Galapons. It may be exhaustive and/or unclear, we are sorry.

For any question, specific need or desire, please do not hesitate to contact us directly through our contact page, by email at contact@lesgalapons.fr or by phone at +33 6 61 57 32 84.

Thank you for your trust and see you soon.

Hello everyone,
For more than 4 years that we (Sandrine and Sébastien) have been receiving at the Galapons, the opinions and comments of our guests have often evoked the impeccable cleanliness of our rooms and premises. This is by no means a coincidence!

Cleanliness at the Galapons

Sandrine, during her training at the Paul Bocuse Institute, was trained in HACCP methods, which make it possible to manage food safety and offer meals in strict compliance with hygiene standards.

Sébastien holds a BAC+4 "Hygiene and Cleanliness Service Manager" degree. Trained at the National Institute of Industrial Hygiene. He has worked for several cleanliness companies and has been trained in cleaning and disinfection operations in various environments (tertiary sector, hotel industry, food industry, hospitals, etc.).

We believe that cleanliness is a mark of respect and welcome towards our guests, and so we have never deviated from this spirit: we have never understood how it was possible, in some hotels, to give 15 minutes to the cleaning staff to carry out the complete cleaning of a room, when it takes us more than an hour to do it properly. In the same vein, the "like at home" cleaning of non-professional accommodation cannot meet the sanitary requirements due to the regular reception of guests.

Thus, today as in the past and even more so in the future, we will continue to make it a point of honour to ensure the health safety of all, by maintaining and strengthening our cleaning and disinfection procedures.

However, additional disinfection measures are taking us longer than before. Therefore, we now ask our guests to strictly adhere to the arrival (from 5pm) and departure (before 11am) times to ensure that the safety of all is respected.

In addition to the legal provisions and barrier measures which we will always make a point of complying with, we are convinced that this crisis and the measures accompanying it can be facilitated by communication between everyone. Therefore, we will always give priority to discussion with you: ask us questions, let us know your comments and needs! As always, we will always be at your side to make your stay in the Galapons safe and enjoyable!

Existing and complementary health safety measures

We provide our guests with hydro-alcoholic gel.

All rooms are tiled, which allows easy and effective cleaning and disinfection, unlike carpets.

Our interventions are carried out in compliance with barrier measures to avoid cross-contamination: we wear masks, change gloves or disinfect hands between each room and change cloths and wipes again between each room.

The common areas and equipment are cleaned and disinfected every day.

Cleaning is done daily in the rooms, including for stays of several nights: ventilation of the rooms, repair of the bed, cleaning and disinfection of each room, all equipment, floors and horizontal plans.

Special attention is paid to switches, door handles, faucets, shower heads, remote controls, keys, garbage cans, household and electrical appliances. Floors, chairs, tables, bathrooms and toilets are also screened.

We proceed in two steps: cleaning and then disinfection, because only what is clean is disinfected. This is because disinfectants are inactivated by excessive dirt loads.

We change the bathroom linen at least every two days and the bed linen every 5 days as well as every change of guests, of course.

All the laundry goes through the machine on a long cycle at at least 60°C.

We use disinfectant detergent products, as well as household alcohol, which has a similar action to hydroalcoholic gel.

We do not use bleach, due to the chemical risks of this product and the incidents of discolouration on textiles.

Maintaining and adapting services

The respect of barrier gestures and the legislation concerning the hotel business imposes new rules of operation on us. The information below may therefore change over time.

  • Breakfast

We continue to provide breakfast, which is included in the room rate. We will ask you in the evening for the next day what you would like to have, as unfortunately the conviviality and generosity of a common breakfast around our large table is no longer possible.

There is no question of reducing the proposal or the quality of the products, but we will be attentive to its implementation in compliance with the rules of hygiene and limitation of waste.

It can be served in the common room or in a room, depending on the legislation, the respect of barrier measures and your wish.

  • Table d’hôte

We continue to offer the table d'hôte, under the same complete and unique formula: aperitif, starter, main course, cheese, dessert, hot drink, wine included.

Here again, the conviviality of the table where guests and owners mix is unfortunately impossible today.

Therefore it becomes "take away". We will prepare a complete tray for you, which you can enjoy in the common room, in your room, on your private terrace or on the picnic table, according to the legislation, the respect of the barrier measures and your wish.

  • Kitchenette

We provide our guests with a kitchenette with water point, microwave oven and refrigerator. On request we can provide cutlery and plates.

Specific rules of access to the kitchenette are in place to allow the respect of barrier measures. In addition, the equipment is cleaned and disinfected daily.

  • Swimming pool and fitness area

The equipment in the fitness area is currently unusable, as legislation prohibits the opening of any type of sports hall.

The swimming pool is open at the usual times, unless otherwise stipulated by law, and the water is chlorinated and its rate is checked and adapted daily according to the legal standards in force. It is therefore disinfected and disinfectant. We follow the recommendations of the High Authority of Health (HAS).

We provide hydro-alcoholic gel at the entrance to the pool.

In and out of the water, the respect of barrier gestures is essential, and we call on everyone's civic-mindedness to respect it.

  • Outdoor games for children

As in parks and public spaces in Isère, access to these facilities is for the moment prohibited, until the legislation is amended.

Something wrong? A specific need? A desire? A question?

We are transparent about the measures implemented for the protection of our guests and ourselves. Perhaps you have questions or a specific need after reading this (very) long page: don't hesitate to contact us. We will answer you in all honesty, it is in our interest and the trust that our guests can have in our guest room.

Thank you for your trust and your help.

We look forward to welcoming you!

Sandrine and Sébastien.

Les Galapons

Cette (très longue) page contient un ensemble d'informations concernant les mesures sanitaires appliquées aux Galapons. Elle est peut-être exhaustive et/ou manquer de clarté, nous en sommes désolés.

Pour toute question, besoin spécifique complémentaire ou envie, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter directement par l'intermédiaire de notre page contact, par mail à l'adresse contact@lesgalapons.fr ou par téléphone au +33 6 61 57 32 84.

Merci de votre confiance et à très bientôt.


Bonjour à tous,

Depuis plus de 4 ans que nous (Sandrine et Sébastien) recevons aux Galapons, les avis et les commentaires de nos hôtes ont souvent évoqué la propreté impeccable de nos chambres et de nos locaux. Ce n'est absolument pas un hasard !

La Propreté aux Galapons

Sandrine, lors de sa formation à l’institut Paul Bocuse, a été formée aux méthodes HACCP qui permettent de gérer la sécurité sanitaire des aliments et de proposer des repas dans le strict respect des normes d’hygiène.

Sébastien est titulaire d’un BAC+4 « Responsable de Service Hygiène et Propreté ». Formé à l’Institut National de l’Hygiène Industrielle. Il a travaillé pour plusieurs entreprises de propreté et a été formé aux interventions de nettoyage et désinfection dans les différents milieux (tertiaire, hôtellerie, agro-alimentaire, hospitalier,…)

Nous pensons que la propreté est une marque de respect et de bienvenue envers nos hôtes, et n’avons donc jamais dérogé à cet esprit : nous n’avons jamais compris comment il était possible, dans certains hôtels, de donner 15 minutes au personnel d’entretien pour réaliser le nettoyage complet d’une chambre, alors qu’il nous faut plus d’une heure pour le faire correctement. Dans le même esprit, le ménage « comme à la maison » des hébergements non-professionnels ne peut pas répondre aux exigences sanitaires dues à une réception régulière de clients.

Ainsi, aujourd’hui comme hier et encore plus demain, nous continuerons de mettre un point d’honneur à assurer la sécurité sanitaire de tous, par le maintien et le renforcement de nos procédures de nettoyage et de désinfection.

Cependant, les mesures complémentaires de désinfection nous demandent plus de temps qu'auparavant. Par conséquent, nous demandons dorénavant à nos hôtes de respecter strictement les horaires d'arrivée (à partir de 17h) et de départ (avant 11h) afin de s'assurer que la sécurité de tous est respectée.

Outre les dispositions légales et les mesures barrières que nous mettrons toujours un point d’honneur à respecter, nous sommes persuadés que cette crise et les mesures qui l’accompagnent pourront être facilitées par la communication entre tous. Nous privilégierons donc systématiquement la discussion avec vous : questionnez-nous, faites nous part de vos remarques et besoins ! Comme toujours, nous serons toujours à vos côtés pour vous faire vivre un séjour sûr et des plus agréables aux Galapons !

Mesures de sécurité sanitaires existantes et complémentaires

Nous mettons à disposition de nos hôtes du gel hydro-alcoolique.

Toutes les chambres sont carrelées, ce qui permet un nettoyage et une désinfection aisée et efficace, contrairement aux moquettes.

Nos interventions sont réalisées dans le respect des mesures barrières afin d’éviter toute contamination croisée : nous portons des masques, changeons de gant ou nous désinfectons les mains entre chaque chambre et changeons les chiffons et lingettes là aussi entre chaque chambre

Les espaces et équipements communs sont nettoyés et désinfectés tous les jours.

Le ménage est fait quotidiennement dans les chambres, y compris pour les séjours de plusieurs nuits : aération des pièces, réfection du lit, nettoyage et désinfection de chaque pièce, de tous les équipements, des sols et plans horizontaux.

Une attention particulière est apportée aux interrupteurs, aux poignées de porte, aux robinets, aux pommeaux de douche, aux télécommandes, aux clés, aux poubelles, aux appareils ménagers et électriques. Le sol, les chaises, les tables, la salle de bain et les toilettes sont aussi passés au crible.

Nous procédons en deux temps : nettoyage puis désinfection, car on ne désinfecte bien que ce qui est propre. Les désinfectants sont en effet inactivés par des charges de salissures trop importantes.

Nous changeons le linge de toilette au minimum tous les deux jours et le linge de lit tous les 5 jours ainsi qu’à chaque changement d’hôtes, bien évidemment.

Tout le linge passe en machine sur un cycle long à au moins 60°C.

Nous utilisons des produits détergents désinfectants, ainsi que de l’alcool ménager, dont l’action est similaire au gel hydro-alcoolique.

Nous n’utilisons pas d’Eau de Javel, en raison des risques chimiques de ce produit et des incidents de décoloration sur les textiles.

Maintien et adaptation des services

Le respect des gestes barrières et de la législation concernant l’hôtellerie nous impose de nouvelles règles de fonctionnement. Les informations ci-dessous peuvent donc être amenées à évoluer dans le temps.

  • Petit déjeuner

Nous continuons de fournir le petit-déjeuner, qui est inclus dans le prix de la chambre. Nous vous demanderons le soir pour le lendemain ce que vous souhaitez prendre, car malheureusement la convivialité et la générosité d'un petit déjeuner commun autour de notre grande table n’est plus possible.

Il n’est pas question de réduire la proposition ou la qualité des produits, mais nous serons attentifs à sa mise en œuvre dans le respect des règles d’hygiène et de limitation du gaspillage.

Il pourra être servi en salle commune ou en chambre, en fonction de la législation, du respect des mesures barrières et de votre souhait.

  • Table d’hôte

Nous continuons de proposer la table d’hôte pour le soir, sous la même formule complète et unique : apéritif, entrée, plat garni, fromage, dessert, boisson chaude, vin inclus.

Là encore, la convivialité de la table où se mélangent hôtes et propriétaires est malheureusement aujourd'hui impossible.

Par conséquent elle devient « à emporter ». Nous vous préparerons un plateau complet, que vous pourrez déguster en salle commune, en chambre, sur votre terrasse privée ou sur la table de pique-nique, en fonction de la législation, du respect des mesures barrières et de votre souhait.

  • Kitchenette

Nous mettons à disposition de nos hôtes une kitchenette comprenant point d’eau, four à micro-onde et réfrigérateur. Nous fournissons sur demande des couverts et des assiettes.

Des règles spécifiques d’accès à la kitchenette sont en place pour permettre le respect des mesures barrières. En complément, Les équipements sont nettoyés et désinfectés chaque jour.

  • Piscine et espace forme

Les équipements de l’espace forme sont actuellement inutilisables, la législation interdisant l’ouverture de tout type de salle de sport.

La piscine est ouverte aux horaires habituels, sauf dispositif légal ultérieur.

L’eau est chlorée et son taux est vérifié et adapté chaque jour selon les normes légales en vigueur. Elle est donc désinfectée et désinfectante. Nous suivons pour cela les recommandations de la Haute Autorité de Santé (HAS).

Nous fournissons du gel hydro-alcoolique à l’entrée de la piscine.

Dans et en dehors de l’eau, le respect des gestes barrières est indispensable, et nous en appelons au civisme de chacun pour le respecter.

  • Jeux pour enfants

Comme dans les parcs et l’espace public en Isère, l’accès à ces équipements est pour le moment interdit, jusqu’à modification de la législation.

Un problème ? Un besoin spécifique ? Une envie ? Une question ?

Nous sommes transparents sur les mesures mise en œuvre pour la protection de nos hôtes et de nous-mêmes.

Peut-être qu’à la lecture de cette (très) longue page, il vous reste des questions ou bien vous avez un besoin spécifique : n’hésitez surtout pas à nous contacter. Nous vous répondrons en toute franchise, il en va de notre intérêt et de la confiance que nos hôtes peuvent avoir dans notre chambre d’hôtes.

Merci de votre confiance et de votre aide.

Au plaisir de vous recevoir !

Sandrine et Sébastien